Those forgotten Independents in Australia’s parliament

This week Australian women’s magazine Marie Claire announced their Women of the Year for 2022. In the “Changemakers” category, the seven Teal “independents” were awarded the prize. For those uninitiated into Australian politics, the 2022 election was not just notable for the change of government from the Liberal and National party Coalition (the conservative side […]